Star Screen Awards 2016: Complete List of Winners at Annual Award Function

Star Screen Awards, an annual award function to honor the excellence of performers in Bollywood is one of the much awaited events in the industry. The 23rd award ceremony that took place in Mumbai yesterday has a long list of winners for their outstanding performances. With presence of who’s who of the industry, it was a completely star studded ceremony.

Star Screen Awards 2016

Though the major attractions of the award ceremony were Shahrukh Khan and Salman Khan who came together on stage to host the show, and two minute’s performance by Rekha, the awards undoubtedly were the limelight.


Don’t worry if you missed the show. You can check the complete list of winners at 23rd annual Star Screen Awards here.

Big Achievers:

Pink: Shoojit Sircar’s Pink was the biggest achiever with as many as four awards, including the Best Film award. Other awards for the movie included:

The Best Actor award – Amitabh Bachchan

The Best Editing award – Aditya Bannerji

The Best Dialogue award – Ritesh Shah


Lifetime achievement award: The evergreen beauty, Rekha got Lifetime achievement award. Before that, Sonam Kapoor dedicated a special performance to Rekha which was later joined by the veteran actor herself.


The Critics Choice Award: Sushant Singh Rajput got the Critics Choice for Best Actor award for his extraordinary performance in Indian cricket team’s captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni biopic “M.S. Dhoni – The Untold Story” while Swara Bhaskar got the Critics Choice For Best Actress for “Nil Battey Sannata”.


Here is the complete list of winners at Star Screen Awards:

Best Film – Pink

Best Actor Male – Amitabh Bachchan for Pink

Best Actor Female – Alia Bhatt for Udta Punab

Best Director – Ram Madhvani for Neerja

Most Promising Debut Director – Tinu Suresh Desai for Rustom

Critic’s Choice For Best Actor – Sushant Singh Rajput for M.S. Dhoni

Critic’s Choice For Best Actress – Swara Bhaskar for Nil Battey Sannata

Best Actor In A Comic Role – Varun Dhawan for Dishoom

Best Supporting Actor – Rishi Kapoor for Kapoor & Sons

Best Child Artist – Riya Shukla for Nil Battey Sannata

Best Newcomer Female – Disha Patani for M S Dhoni – The Untold Story

Best Newcomer Male – Jim Sarbh for Neerja and Harshvardhan Kapoor for Mirzya

Star Plus Ki Nai Soch Award – Alia Bhatt

Best Action – Jai Singh Nijjar for Shivaay

Best Story and Screenplay – Saiwyn Quadras for Neerja

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Amit Mishra for Bulleya in Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Palak Muchhal for Kaun Tujhe from M S Dhoni – The Untold Story

Best Choreography – Bosco-Caesar for Kala Chashma

Best Cinematography – Anay Goswami for Fitoor

Best Supporting Actress – Shabana Azmi for Neerja

Best Lyricist – Amitabh Bhattacharya for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Music – Pritam Chakraborty for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil