IIFA 2016 – Complete List of The Winners

IIFA Awards is a sort of festival for the Bollywood celebrities, for which they eagerly await throughout the year. The 17th IIFA award ceremony took place in Spain’s capital Madrid.

The 4 days long high-voltage extravaganza came to an end by honoring the best performing artists in 2015. In previous year so many great movies like Bajirao Mastani, Piku, Banjarangi Bhaijaan, Masaan, Tanu Weds Manu Returns and Talwar released.

Priyanka Chopra, Sonakshi Sinha, Hritik Roshan and various others added life to the show with their great performances while Shahid Kapoor and Farhan Akhtar entertained the audience with their hosting.

Though it was much expected that the biggest winner for the year would be Bajirao Mastani and Bajrangi Bhaijaan, some other movies also made it to the list of winners. Here is the complete list of winners at IFFA 2016.

Best Film – Bajrangi Bhaijaan

Best Director – Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Actor Male – Ranveer Sing (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Actor Female – Deepika Padukone (Piku)

Best Actor is Supporting Role, Male – Anil Kapoor (D3)

Best Female Actor in Supporting Role –Priyanka Chopra (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Actor (Negative Role) – Darshan Kumar (NH10)

Best Actor (Comedy) – Deepak Dobriyal (Tanu Weds Manu Returns)

Best Debut Actor Male – Vicky Kaushal (Masaan)

Best Debut Actor Female – Bhumi Pednekar (Dum Laga Ke Haisha)

Best Debut Couple – Sooraj Pancholi and Athiya Shetty (Hero)

Best Playback Singer, Male – Papon (Moh Moh Ke Dhaage)

Best Playback Singer Female – Monali Thakur (Moh Moh Ke Dhaage)

Best Story – JuhiChaturvedi for Piku

Best Lyrics – Varun Grover (Moh Moh Ke Dhaage)

Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterjee for Bajirao Mastani

Best Screenplay: Kabir Khan, Parveez Shaikh, V. Vijayendra Prasad for Bajrangi Bhaijaan

Best Dialogue: Juhi Chaturvedi for Piku

Best Editing: A Sreekar Prasad for Talvar

Best Production Design: Saloni Dhatrak, Sriram Iyengar, Sujeet Sawant (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Choreography: Remo D’souza for Pinga (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Action: Shyam Kaushal (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Sound Design: Bishwadeep Chatterjee and Nihar Ranjal Samal for Bajirao Mastani

Best Song Engineer: Tanay Gajjar for Deewani Mastani (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Sound Mixing: Ajay Kumar PB (Badlapur)

Best Background Score: Sanchit Balhara for Bajirao Mastani

Best Special Effects: Prasad Sutara for BajiraoMastani

Best Costume Designing: Anju Modi and Maxima Basu (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Make Up: Vikram Gaikwad for Datto in Tanu Weds Manu Returns

Special Award: Woman of the Year– Priyanka Chopra

Besides the award ceremony, IIFA also celebrated India’s 60 years of diplomatic relations with Spain in presence of around 150 celebrities and above 20,000 audience.